Support Labeling Confirmed + Debunked Theories/Speculations

Discussion in 'Theories Help Desk' started by TwinKidd_B, Feb 25, 2018.

Share This Page

1. TwinKidd_B

TwinKidd_B

Bounty Points:
    Adding a New Filter: Confirmed + Debunked Theories/Speculations

First of all, I personally want to say "thank you" to all you guys who help keep Oro Jackson going. Though I've only been on here for a few months, that break was a frustrating + difficult thing to wait through. Congratulations on your victory!! While I'm still fairly new to the theory experience, I'm really grateful that a place like Oro Jackson exists for sharing long-form/written ideas about One Piece. Just wanted to say that up top!

Now, here's my suggestion:

I feel that there should be some means of tagging theories/speculations as either confirmed or debunked (possibly a "yet to be determined" category as well). While this is all in good fun + meant to be just a hobby, it would be greatly beneficial for the platform as a whole if there was a means of sorting the proven from the disproven. As the story unfolds, ideas will inevitably be confirmed or disproven. There's no way around it. However, regardless of what Oda chooses to do, the predictions just keep coming. It's impossible to read through them all, + just looking at the shier number of theories can be daunting sometimes.